A Year Older

Happy Birthday!

This is a bit belated, I admit!

November 12th I turned 34 (which was when I realized that now our adoption profile books are now inaccurate, ugh).  It’s a bit tough when I think ahead that by this birthday, or holiday, or occasion we’ll be parents, and then it passes while we’re still waiting.

James threw me a lovely family party, with pink balloons, tablecloth, and decorations.  He baked me a really yummy chocolate cake, by himself, and filled it with mocha buttercream and frosted with dark chocolate  buttercream.  Usually I’m the one baking the birthday cakes so it was a huge treat.

20151115_150231

One pink decoration is still hanging from the ceiling because it’s so pretty I can’t bear to take it down yet.  I figure it will end up exchanged for Christmas decorations very soon.

A full Rubbermaid bin of Hallmark Christmas ornaments and a cardboard box of outdoor lights have already crept upstairs.  I’m trying to show restraint and wait until December 1st until decorating though! Okay except for the one Christmas project hanging in the dining room, but that’s more because I’m worried about damaging it by trying to hide it away for the sake of a week! 😉

I’ll post the projects I’ve been working on very soon!

 

Leave a Reply

